Please see this PDF for full biographical details.

  1. Amy Fraenkel, Regional Director, UN Environment Programme – Regional Office for North America
  2. Arab Hoballah, Chief, Sustainable Consumption & Production Branch, United Nations Environment Programme – Paris Office
  3. Brenda Metropolit, Director, Sustainability Initiatives, Environment Canada
  4. Carol Buckley, Director General, Office of Energy Efficiency, Energy Sector, Natural Resources Canada
  5. Chris Choi, Environmental Protection Agency, US Government
  6. Dagmar Timmer, Manager – Strategic Initiatives, One Earth Initiative Society
  7. Dennis Wilde, Developer, Gerding Edlen
  8. Derry Allen, Counselor, Office of Strategic Environmental Management Office of Policy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  9. Diana Osler-Zortea, President, Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA) Canada
  10. Dianne Dillon-Ridgley – Sustainability Expert; Past Member of the US delegation including UN Conference on Environment and Development (1992), World Summit on Sustainable Development (2002); UN Commission on Sustainable Development (1994 – 2001);  Master Speaker US Green Building Council 2005.
  11. Donna M. McIntire, Architect, LEED® AP; U.S. Department of State
  12. Emmanuel Prinet, Policy Director, One Earth Initiative Society
  13. Evan Lloyd, Executive Director, NAFTA Commission on Environmental Cooperation
  14. Guy R. Newsham, Senior Research Officer, Institute for Research in Construction, M24, National Research Council
  15. Helen Goodland, Executive Director, Lighthouse Sustainable Building Centre
  16. Jan Dyer, Director General, Sustainability Directorate, Environment Canada
  17. John Matuszak, Division Chief for Sustainable Development and Multilateral Affairs, Department of State, US Government
  18. Kelsey Scheich, APEC Affairs Coordinator, US Department of Commerce
  19. Kevin Kampschroer, Director of the Office of Federal High-Performance Green Buildings at the U.S. General Services Administration
  20. Michael Calvert, Global Practice Lead, Green Building, Global Business Opportunities Bureau, Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  21. Mikkel Stenbæk Hansen, European Topic Centre on Sustainable Consumption and Production
  22. Nicole Anne Boyer, Senior Associate, One Earth Initiative Society
  23. Paula Brand, Director, Integrated Decision Making Division, Environment Canada
  24. Roger Platt, Senior Vice President of Global Policy and Law, U.S. Green Building Council
  25. Sadhu Johnston, Deputy Manager, City of Vancouver, past Chief Environmental Officer of Chicago and Deputy Chief of Staff to Mayor, City of Chicago
  26. Thomas Mueller, President, Canada Green Building Council
  27. Vanessa Timmer, Executive Director, One Earth Initiative Society
  28. Wayne Trusty, President, Athena Institute on Life Cycle Assessment
  29. William E. Rees, Professor, Community and Regional Planning, University of British Columbia and founder of the Ecological Footprint concept (he has made available the following paper “What’s Blocking Sustainability?” as a PDF)

The Workshop report is available here as a PDF document.
The full Minutes of the meeting are available here as a PDF document.